The Circuit de Catalunya, also known as the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, is a motor racing circuit located in Montmeló, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain. The circuit was built in 1991 and has  become one of the most popular venues for both Formula One and MotoGP racing since.

The Circuit de Catalunya was originally built as a test track for the Spanish car industry, but it quickly became a popular venue for motorsport events. The circuit hosted its first Formula 1 race in 1991 and has been a regular fixture on the Formula 1 calendar ever since. In addition to Formula 1, the Circuit de Catalunya regularly hosts other motorsport events, including MotoGP and World Superbike races.

The circuit is renowned for its long straights, fast corners and varied elevation changes, making it a challenging track for drivers and an exciting experience for fans. The Circuit de Catalunya has a total length of 4.655 km and consists of 16 corners and two straights, the longest of which is 1.047 km, and can be run in five different configurations.

The circuit also offers a wide range of facilities for fans, including grandstands, VIP suites and a museum dedicated to the history of motorsport in Catalonia.
It's also considered one of the most complete circuits in the world. Many teams and drivers use the circuit as a testing ground, and the Grand Prix held here is considered as a benchmark for the F1 championship.

Contact us for any questions. We are here for you and ready to answer.


ticket gp logo

Terms and conditions
Privacy policy


Free DeliveryFree Delivery

Safe and Secure PaymentsSafe and Secure Payments

Gift vouchersGift vouchers

Print@home ticketPrint@home ticket

Paypal Visa MasterCard GoPay Stripe Comgate Apple Pay Google Pay

We have established partnerships with circuits, organizers, and official partners. As we do not collaborate directly with the owner of the Formula 1 licensing, it is necessary for us to include the following statement:

This website is unofficial and is not associated in any way with the Formula 1 companies. F1, FORMULA ONE, FORMULA 1, FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, GRAND PRIX and related marks are trade marks of Formula One Licensing B.V.

Website by: HexaDesign | Update cookies preferences